Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Lemon cream liqueur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon cream liqueur

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2009

      I'm not going to rate this because I didn't totally follow the recipe. I'm sure it would have been much better with the grain alcohol and whiskey or cognac, but I didn't have any, so I followed another reviewer's advice and substituted 2 c. vodka for the alchohol. I really, really wanted to like it, but the vodka was just way too strong for my taste. I hope to make it again the right way. The directions were easy to follow, and it still sounds delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      I forgot to review this. This is my fourth year preparing it for friends. I sure have a lot of new friends . This is the best recipe on the web. I cant believe you have such a delicacy with so little time. I'm from the US, I'm older and I havent done conversions since College chemistry but I used for each batch 2 cups vodka for alcohol, and 3 cups of sugar for others having problem with conversions. Magnificant

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      The (Canadian) Liquor store would not sell me grain alcohol because they said I needed a perscription for it! So I bought some alcool--a tasteless hard liquor. It turned out amazing and was soooo delicous. I used splenda for the sugar and whole milk instead of cream. I also make a lime version and called key lime pie cocktail -- it was such a hit with everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      So smooth and creamy!! I made mine with limes from my backyard and some cognac and it came out great. It yields a plenty compared to other homemade liqueurs and it's pretty economical as well. I'll keep on experimenting with this awesome recipe. Thanks a lot for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Yummy!! My first attempt at liqueur making - I'll definitely make this again. I'll also try lime and orange, maybe other fruits. Next time I'd cut back the whisky a little, because I felt the balance wasn't quite perfect. Maybe it's because I used single malt Scotch. It went down pretty well at my last dinner party, even with the guy who doesn't like spirits or lemon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Everyone who's tasted this say "wow, this is great, how did you do it" Very easy to make. I used 100 proof vodka, and a shot of cognac. Organic lemons. Next time I'll try with lime. Mine got a skin on the top after freezing. It's better to remove the skin rather than try to stir it into the liqueur, as it won't blend so well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      For recipes like this, they should let you put more stars! This liqueur is the perfect balance of lemon tanginess, sweet, and creaminess. Wonderful! The only problem is that it's easy to drink too much! We have two bottles waiting in the freezer, calling our name just a little too loudly! Easy to make, inexpensive, delicious. Would make a great christmas gift, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      I made this back in September and have only just realized that I didn't review it. This drink is astounding! I followed the recipe exactly, the only change being that I used soy milk instead of regular moo juice because I didn't want this to be dairy. I zested the lemons with my Microplane. Make sure you clean your lemons with soap and water and then make sure they are dry, there's nothing worse than wet, dirty lemon zest. This made enough to almost fill a 1 1/2 liter bottle, which I now keep in the freezer. Watch out for this drink, it's very potent, but so sweet and delicious you don't realize quite how potent, until you've had several shot glasses full and find yourself trying to find the Off switch to stop the room turning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

    • on May 11, 2004

      Plus five more stars. I used 2 cups grain alcohol,4 cups whole milk,I really don`t like scotch whiskey but thats what I had and it worked great. I added a sliced vanilla bean to the milk and sugar at step #2. I used a total of 3 cups of sugar. Everone that had this just loved it. My Sis said it tasted like lemon pudding! I did serve this in cordial glasses to make it go farther as the picture shows. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon cream liqueur

    Serving Size: 1 (2104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1752.3
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    44%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 51.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 215.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 353.1 g
    117%
    Dietary Fiber 12.6 g
    50%
    Sugars 327.8 g
    1311%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    grain alcohol

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites