Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Limoncello Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Limoncello

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2003

      Just a quick comment for those who can get 90% alcool. In Italy we use this instead of vodka, which has itself a pretty strong flavour. Same procedure, let stand first one week and then after straining the second time at least 3 weeks (sealed in bottles)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2003

      Easy to make, and delicious. Keep it in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      This is a quick low grade recipe. When meaking limoncello use thick skined lemons and make sure you get all of the white matter off the zest. Second use a good quality grain alcohol. Third, let the grain alchol and zest sit for two weeks in a cool dark place before adding hte sugar water to it. The longer it sits the better it will be.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      This worked out really well. I love to have a little sip of this after work. Great recipe- even if made with the supercheap trader joe's vodka.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Beautiful color and lovely lovely lemon flavor. I'm keeping my in the freezer so it is very syrupy. Thanks for the recipe. Will definately make again and give as gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      I saw several recipes out here for Limoncello and this one has the shortest time to infuse the lemon zest so I tried this one. Really, really good. You definitely have to let it rest or age the last time before drawing any conclusions. I had to sample it and thought it was a bit bitter. But after aging, the bitterness went away and it is delicious. I'll definitely be making more of this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      WONDERFUL! i made this for my sister & her husband for a Christmas gift and they loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      Easy to make, and a great way to spread the Christmas Cheer, Italian Style!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Limoncello

    Serving Size: 1 (2220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1994.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 249.9 g
    83%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 249.7 g
    999%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites