Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Linguine with Garlic and Oil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Linguine with Garlic and Oil

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2012

      I love this type of pasta dish, simple to make and lets the flavours of parsley and garlic really shine. I made this with some brown rice spaghetti, which worked well and made it a gluten free meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      I definitely think fresh parsley is a must here! I added extra chili b/c DH likes spicy, I topped with fresh grated parm! yummy, quick, filling and EASY! Made for Veg*N Swap 37!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      This is easy, quick, economical, and delicious. I halved the recipe for two of us. We loved the hint of chili pepper. This makes a nice lunch or light supper, and you can easily add many different ingredients to suit your taste. The possibilities are endless. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT Witchin Kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I just had this for lunch and it was very tasty. I cut the recipe in half because there are only two of us and threw in some steamed broccoli and mushrooms. I also used a little bit less oil. I served it with a chunk of crusty bread to soak up the yummy garlic oil and a breath mint for afters..lol. Made for Went To The Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      Very quick and easy. Reheats well. I threw in a little broccoli that I needed to use up and topped with parmesan. I also served with "My Own Garlic Bread" # 87461. I look forward to experimenting with this one. A good base.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      Just made this last night; excellent basic pasta dish. I embellished with yellow zucchini, broccoli, and crab. Thought I had dumped in the 1/2c oil, but it may have been less, or w/the extra ingredients it wasn't enough, b/c it was a bit dry. I should have added the full amount of spice, though; I used about 2T basil and 1T parsley--not quite enough parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      Very simple flavors and very easy prep. I made it twice in the last week but have to admit that the second time I cut back the oil a bit, it was just a smidgen too much for my taste. I topped it with grated romano cheese and called it dinner. This will be a part of my menu for many years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      Rita, I can't tell you how much we enjoyed this recipe for dinner tonight. I halved the amounts because we used this as a side dish with roast chicken and it made a wonderful accompaniment. I used a 9 oz package of fresh refrigerated linguini and only used about 3 tablespoons of oil which was plenty. The garlic and fresh parsley really adds to the flavor of this dish. Will certainly make this many more times. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      This is definitely our favorite way to eat pasta! Not only is it inexpensive, but it's a healthy meal as well. We used a good, imported pasta...DeCicco...which I think is crucial to the success of this classic recipe. We like red pepper flakes and added more than a pinch! Parsley was not in my refrigerator, but broccoli was and it was a perfect addition. Thank you so much, Rita, for this wonderful recipe that we will enjoy for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Linguine with Garlic and Oil

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 670.0
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    38%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.9 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites