Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Luscious Amaretto Ricotta With Berries (Low Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Luscious Amaretto Ricotta With Berries (Low Fat)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2009

      I love this! It's low in calories and really good. Frozen mixed berries were used to prepare this. It'll be even better when fresh berries are back in season. Made for PRMR Holiday Special

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      wow this is great. I used only blackberries. But I'll try with other fruits another time. The ricotta mixture is so good that after I ate my serving (on the photo), I did more ricotta but to eat like that alone without fruits. I used more amaretto. Yummy! Thanks Maito :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      We loved this! I increased the fruit and also added blackberries to the mix. I skipped the amaretto - delish! Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will be having again this summer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      OH BOY did we delight in this wonderful dessert dish. Added a little more amaretto and a tad more sugar into the ricotta but honestly it was just perfect! Luckily I had strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. Not a bit was left! Thank you so much! ZWT4 Babes in Italy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      My neighbor made this for dessert tonight and shared....lucky me! It is SO good. Fresh blueberries that we picked together this morning, lovely strawberries....just no raspberries around. Perfect light dessert. Healthy and felt very adult though I know the kids would dig into this too. I would serve this for company feeling confident it would be loved and loving that it was quick to make. Thanks for sharing! ZWT4 Italy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      What a great way to use fresh berries! The almond flavor really stood out. I didn't have any raspberries, but the blueberries I picked this morning and fresh organic strawberries were perfect for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Lovely dessert and no guilt trips. I've sourced frozen blueberries and have bought bags of them to have on hand and was very glad to use them in this delightful and light recipe. The perfume of the Amaretto comes through subtly but effectively and should not be left out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      I love this healthy dessert. The amaretto really makes this special. Thanks, Maito, for a nice alternative, I actually prefer this to berries and cream! Update: this is also really great on waffles for breakfast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      This was a perfect ending for our "Girls Martini Night" . I served it in large wine goblets with the cookie like other reciewers did...I added a titch of whipped heavy cream to make it alittle more richer and creamier...we loved it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      I made this for an Italian dinner party, and it was a big hit. Since berries are out of season, I made them with frozen (from Trader Joe's) and it was still quite good. Also, instead of chopping the frozen strawberries, I put them in a blender along with the lemon juice and sugar, which created a nice texture. Lastly, I used full-fat ricotta, because that's all I could find, and next time I might use half mascarpone. Oh, and the leftover fruit sauce is great with yogurt for breakfast. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Nice healthy alternative. I think I would prefer mine more with yogurt, but the ricotta was a nice change. I blended mine to be smoother. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      A lovely and refreshing dessert. I increased the amount of strawberries as I didn't have raspberries. For the low-fat ricotta, I used low-fat cottage cheese which was blended in the blender. This is light and delicious. Made for *ZWT 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      I love this! The almond flavor is superior! I used my homemade ricotta and my stick blender to smooth it out. It got quite airy and smooth and combined beautifully with the berries. Lovely, Maito!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      I was trying to make this exactly as listed until I realised my ricotta cheese had gone bad so I had to ad lib and ended up using low fat greek yogurt instead. I liked it so much this way that I've had it with yogurt again since, although when I will make it as directed as soon as I get some more ricotta in. What I love most about this recipe is that it is so healthy but tastes to decadent! The only amendment I made the second time was to omit the almond extract. Although it's extract I always (not just in this recipe) find the flavour a bit processed and overpowering. So anyway, I added some more amaretto to compensate! As another reviewer mentioned, the amaretto is a fantastic addition and adds so much depth to the flavour of everything. I didn't serve mine up as beatifully as the photographers did - mine got flung in a tupperware dish and taken to work, but everyone still ooh'ed and aah'ed over it anyway! This is a great recipe though and a definite keeper - it's so easy to make and so lovely and tasty and healthy! Thanks Maito!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I thought this was wonderful! The texture of the ricotta did not put me off at all really. The Amaretto and almond extract really enhanced the flavor nicely. It tasted quite decadent, but still low calorie. BF loved it too. My blueberries and strawberries were very sweet, but the raspberries I used were not the best:( No matter. I thought the measurements and flavorings were very well thought out, and the ratio of fruit to ricotta was perfect. I added one tablespoon of real sugar to the fruit and subbed 1/2 tablespoon Splenda for the real sugar in the ricotta mix. I let the berries sit for an hour, which caused some additional liquid to form. I layered the ricotta mixture in between two layers of fruit. Very pretty, very tasty. Excellent for a dinner party! Thank you for the recipe, Maito:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      I loved the taste but my ricotta had a very grainy texture without some cream cheese to smooth it out. The Amaretto is certainly a nice touch. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Luscious Amaretto Ricotta With Berries (Low Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.6
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    79%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 17.5 g
    70%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amaretto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites