Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Meatball Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meatball Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2008

      Made this for my husband who loved it! Said it was zesty and enjoyed every bite! Thanks for sharing ~ I now have a meatball sandwich recipe on hand when he wants one! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Like a lot of other people, I added more spice, namely basil, rosemary, and thyme the next time 'round and it was much more flavorful. Also I recommend lowering the time in the oven by 5-10 min to retain more juice in the final product.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Quite good. I always add FAR more spice than a recipe calls for, and did so here by adding lots of minced garlic. I also used bread crumbs. A good one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      Loved these meatballs! I used Bec's recipe for Marinara Sauce-#120717 and also melted some mozarella on hoagie buns- why not make it extra messy! Thanks for another great recipe Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Tasty. I used 1 lbs. ground beef, 1/2 lbs. Italian sausages and added fresh minced thyme, fresh minced rosemary and fresh minced oregano, I use bread stuffing 1/2 cup and basil fresh with 2 minced cloves of garlic and 1/2 chopped minced onion, salt and pepper to taste. I browned these in a skillet till cooked. In my other pot I had marinara sauce added 1 tbls. brown sugar fresh basil sea salt & pepper to taste. When the meatballs were cooked I placed them in the sauce and put to simmer. As a bed for the meatballs I thinly sliced zucchini with red peppers and used a bit of juice from the meatballs to cook them. I placed a bed of peppers sprinkled with parmesan cheese the meatballs in sauce and then some shredded mozerella cheese on a warmed sliced french roll. There was nothing left after dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      These meatball sandwiches made a quick and tasty supper. I made the meatballs as stated. After I put them on the buns, I sprinkled some grated mozzarella cheese on them and stuck them under the broiler until the cheese melted. Oh yes.. they were messy, but boy were they good! Thanks for sharing Nurse Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      This was a hit. Used italian flavored bread crumbs instead of the cornflakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      I let my kids pick out what they wanted for supper and this was their choice. They can sure pick em', too. These were wonderful, hearty sandwiches. Using store bought marinara makes preparation very easy. Tasted as good or better than the ones we get at our fav Italian cafe. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2003

      These meatball sandwiches were so YUMMY and DELICIOUS!!! Very easy to put together. I made the meatballs ahead of time and then put them in the marinara to heat through. Yes, it was messy but I have never had any that weren't. That is part of the fun. Thanks Nurse Di for another quick, easy, and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meatball Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 472.8
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    38%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 151.5 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1456.5 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 34.1 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites