Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Mostaccioli Marinara With Basil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mostaccioli Marinara With Basil

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2008

      This was very easy to make and had a very fresh taste that I enjoyed. I used penne because it was what I had to hand and I also used canned tomatoes instead of fresh. I doubled the recipe to feed out hungry tummies and that worked out great too. For dietary reasons, I skipped the oil and used a non-fat cooking spray and splashes of water to 'fry' the onions and I also used splenda instead of sugar with no issues at all. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Excellent recipe! I don't have a food processor so just crushed the tomatoes by hand. Used 2 cloves of garlic. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Thank you for your great, quick pasta recipe! We will make again. Unfortunately I used diced toms. with skins on, so it kinda ruined the texture for us. I think next time too, I'll add a tiny bit more olive oil and 1/2 tsp less basil. All in all a good pasta. it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Very good pasta dish and super easy to make. I used 2 cloves of garlic, the penne, and the parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Nov 13, 2006**I really enjoyed this. I used penne pasta, garlic powder and canned ground pepper (because I was out of both). This not only tasted good, but it looked lovely! I am now on my way back for seconds! :) Thank you PaulaG!!! It's a keeper!!!**** Edited to add- Made this again tonight. I have to say this is one of my Favorite Finds on Zaar. I made it truer to ingredients this time. Thank you again PaulaG!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Very easy weeknight supper dish! This took only minutes to throw together and I had all the ingredients on hand. We enjoyed it so much! Thanks, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Oooh this was so good! A great sauce! Hubby mentioned how fresh it tasted, well Yeah! It's pretty fresh! I doubled the recipe and now I have more for later! Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      I made this without the olive oil, and added green peppers. It was so good! I just cooked the onions and peppers in cooking spray. Very, very good, and super fast! I used penne pasta, and I loved how the ridges in the pasta soaked up the sauce. This is very good; I highly recommend it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mostaccioli Marinara With Basil

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.1
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    13%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 4.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 385.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites