Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Mushroom Pasta Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom Pasta Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2013

      Extremely easy and very tasty. I cut recipe in half and it was plenty for two. Served with a tomato-basil pasta. I add the Italian herbs, as suggested and used the cheese. Will makethis again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Wonderful sauce! We really enjoyed it. I used a combo of white and portabella mushrooms, basil, oregano, and parsley for the herbs, light cream, and used the optional Parmesan. I omitted the salt since I was using the cheese. I am excited to try out additional mushrooms next time. Thanks for sharing! Veg*n Swap 30

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I just loved the sound of this and had to try it but I also needed to make it lighter in the fat department. I used 3 Tbsp of olive oil, 2 very large green onions, fat free evap milk for the cream and skipped the cheese. It was great with spinach fettuccine. It all took about 20 mins start to finish. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Marvellous sauce - served with couscous. I added a handful of mixed herbs straight from the garden. I used a couple of spring onions instead of a plain one, so easy to do as well. Made foe Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      I usually cook per the recipe, but felt it needed a little bit more. We had fresh morel mushrooms, so used those plus some baby bellas and chanterelles. I also added some whipped cream cheese and some blue cheese crumbles. This was a very good dish. It could be made as a mushroom bruschetta! Really good dish with the changes mentioned above (I did not make this per the recipe).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      This was our dinner tonight. I doubled the sauce (using milk for 1/2 the cream), but used the same amount of mushrooms (unfortunately, I was only able to get button mushrooms at my local store). I used a sprinkle of basil, and a vegetable seasoning blend as my spice. The parmesan helped thicken the sauce (because of the half- milk I used). It was served & enjoyed over fettucini. The flavour was good, but next time I will definitely "hunt down" a mixture of mushrooms! Made for Everyday is a Holiday-Cup Race, '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I made this with a mixed wild mushroom blend, used light cream and doubled the sauce. For our taste I should have reduced the parmesan to 1 tablespoon or sprinkled it on at the table side. The parmesan thickened the sauce way too much to be used as a sauce with pasta. However, I loved the flavor of just the mushroom sauce. I also added chives and parsley to the mixture. Next time I make it, I'll just skip the pasta. Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      How great is this? After tromping home from the ol' garden, we were all muddy and hot, and was not looking forward to cooking anything other then a pot of water. I had several big mushrooms left over from the weekend, some cream from making ice/cream, and a white bottle of wine to be used. This was an excellent recipe that utilized all the different ingredients I had, and was so easy to put together in a matter of minutes. I served mine with cut sliced fresh asparagus {blanched and then cooked for 3 minutes with the other veggies), and used fresh linguine too. Awww...life is good.Thanks so much! Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag May 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I made this as a side dish. I used a combination baby portabellas and chanterelles as my mushrooms and added the parsley as the herb along with a handful of parmesan. Tossed it with linguine Delicious! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom Pasta Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.3
     
    Calories from Fat 387
    86%
    Total Fat 43.0 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 15.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed mushrooms

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes