8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this tonight. I found it in the Todd Wilbur copycats from his" Top Secret Recipes 2" cookbook. It was delicious. I doubled the recipe and served 10 people and have a lot left over to make into lunches. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. This one is a keeper. The dicing and julienning get tedious but are WELL worth it. You will love it. I think it really is the real copycat. It tastes just like the Olive Garden version. By the way Great Northern beans are white kidney beans or cannelloni beans. Rachie P ,thanks for posting this so I could review it. Enjoy! ChefDLH

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH October 21, 2009

This is the best pasta e fagioli I have had so far. It is absolutey delcious!! This will be the recipe I choose each time I make this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brnkmry March 20, 2014

I make it all the time. It has become a family favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ok2buyandsell September 07, 2012

Used diced rabbit meat instead of ground beef, one can tomato paste and 2 cans water for the tomato sauce, just carrots because I didn't have any celery. I don't know what kind of pasta that is - I used medium shells. I've never had this at Olive Garden so I don't know how it compares to that but my family really liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheepdoc December 10, 2011

We all really enjoyed the recipe. Nice hearty soup. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingbee February 07, 2008

This recipe is just awsome, if I could give it more than 5 stars I would,my family just raves over this when I make it. It may seem like alot of ingred. and work but it is not and well worth the effort to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lee senate February 02, 2008

This was so good! It's perfect for the coming winter too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brie C October 16, 2007

I have made this recipe for years and was going to post it if it wasn't already up here. No need to tweak to recipe, it's perfect! Think I'll make some tonite.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherrilljoy October 02, 2006
Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli