Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Panzanella Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Panzanella

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2009

      This is really lovely, thank you. I made for Christmas to go with our ham and a few salad items. Made the coutons the night before and then just put everything together when I was ready.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This is absolutely delicious, I made it for our Christmas '08 barbecue, the flavours are divine and it looks so pretty. One of my favourite 2008 recipes for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I thought I had reviewed this a few months ago, but it seems I forgot! I could live on this wonderful salad-it truly is a 5 star recipe all the way. My house smells wonderful right now as the garlic coated bread cubes cook for tonights salad. Nothing to alter, nothing to add, it's perfect for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I love Panzanella and this is an excellent recipe. I do recommend buying organic tomatoes - the recipe is as good as the tomatoes you use. I didn't have as much basil as in the recipe but the homegrown sweet basil I used was quite intense so I got away with the 1/4 cup I used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      This was wonderful. I had never had this before. I made it for random draw tag but will definitely make this again. My husband asked where I got the idea! He loved it. I made it exactly as written except I used Polander basil in the jar since fresh I could not find fresh. I added some kalamata olives as suggested. Great flavors and so easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Seems impossible for me to follow a recipe precisely, but this is the Panzanella recipe I was looking for and it was GREAT! It's simplicity very much resembles a Panzanella recipe that we used to serve at a cafe where I was employed. FYI and my future reference, here are my modifications: after cubing stale italian bread, I doused it with a little water and then toasted it. I find this keeps it from being too crunchy--which is diametrically opposed to what the other reviewer was praising this particular recipe for--I want a little chewiness, not just croutons! I also saved the oil and garlic for the dressing. I seeded the tomatoes (another anti-sogginess treatment, I guess) and added thinly sliced long light green peppers (the Balkan equivalent of a green bell pepper--but the flesh is not so thick). I sadly substituted dry basil for fresh and omitted the cheese because I didn't have any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Outstanding, Dropbear. This was just delicious. I added garlic-sauteed shrimp and kalamata olives. Only change I made was to use shaved parmesan rather than romano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      This was really good. All the other one's i've made the bread was too soggy, so when i saw yours said to toast it i knew i had to try it. Really nice lunch and helped me get rid os some tomatoes i had. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Panzanella

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.5
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    47%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 392.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh basil leaves

    pecorino cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes