Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Parmesan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2012

      The ultimate weeknight meal. Quick and yummy. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      I made some chicken fingers and used this to coat. They tasted so good! Everyone munched out on these along with french fries and coleslaw. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This tasted great and was really easy. The reason for only four stars though is that it takes longer than the listed time to cook, or at least did for me. Even at 25 min and 5 min of broil the middle of the breasts were still pink, which is of course a real buzzkill when you go to serve it! I'd recommend 35-45 minutes at 400. One note, I didn't realize the breasts had to soak for an hour, so I ended up coating them in Ziploc bags and then refrigerating them overnight... they were super-tasty after 24 hours of marinating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      We loved the flavor the dressing gave the chicken. I marinated for about 2 hours, and the chicken came out really moist and flavorful. I used italian breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This was wonderful ane so easy to prepare.I also ended up marinating 24 hours. I used Rene's Low fat Caesar dressing. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting this one. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Wow! This was great. I ended up marinating my chicken for a day because after I had started my husband called from work to tell me not to make supper. I figured it could only make it better and get the flavors more infused. I love simple recipes were I can taste every ingredient, and I totally could in this one. Awesome! I cut my chicken into tenders and dipped it in ranch dressing. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Exellent flavor. I marinated skinless, boneless chicken tenderloins for about 4 hours. (just worked out that way.) However don't try to cook them in the skillet! All the lovely breading falls off! :-( I didn't want to turn on the oven, but now I know better. I will certainly make this again IN THE OVEN next time. Thanks for a tasty new way for chicken. Koechin/ Chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This chicken is so tender and moist, and above all so easy! I have some frozen boneless chicken breast ready to be used....was wondering around the kitchen pondering on what to fix. Presto this recipe cam up and this was it! I used my own fresh breadcrumbs from the homemade loaf I had, and I have made the dressing from scratch over the weekend. I sprayed a cookie sheet with cooking spray, and put this wonderful chicken treats right into the oven, I based a bit during cooking to seep the sauce right back over the chicken. Thank you so much, Anme. Will use this often. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      very easy to make and extremely yummy!! i was a bit skeptical about the ceasar dressing but it really makes the chicken so tender. i made it for my brother and he told me it tasted like something you would order in a restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Excellent. 2 Thumbs up from the picky eaters in my house. I used Seasoned Bread Crumbs & some Garlic Powder. I used some of the Dressing, Parmesan Cheese, Italian Seasoning and Garlic Powder on some Penne Pasta & it was a very tasty side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      This was easy to make and very tasty. I used seasoned breadcrumbs and generic parmesan and it tasted great. Quick to make as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Ok, I have to admit that I cheated a bit on this recipe. I took a half-frozen chicken breast and poured a little caesar dressing over it. I flipped it a couple of times and coated it well in the dressing, and then let it sit, continuing to thaw a bit, for 30 minutes. I didn't have the patience to wait the full hour, but went ahead and covered it in seasoned bread crumbs and freshly shredded parmesan on both sides. I baked if for about 30 minutes...thinking it wasn't completely thawed when it went into the oven. It turned out wonderful! I'm sure it would have been even better if I had let it marinate for the full hour, but I think you can get away with less time if you are in a rush. Thanks for a great easy chicken recipe that is perfect when cooking for 1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      This chicken is so tender you can cut it with a fork! Mmmm....very moist and delicious with a nice tangy flavor from the caesar salad dressing. I made four chicken breasts instead of two so I added a little more parmesan and breadcrumbs. However, that really wasn't necessary as I had plenty of leftover breading. I think the 1/2 cup each of the parmesan and the breadcrumbs is sufficient for four thin chicken breasts. I also used the Italian seasoning and I'm glad I did because it enhanced the flavor! I served this with "Crushed New Potatoes" and some green beans for a delicious dinner. Thanks for sharing, Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 463.8
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    42%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 114.8 mg
    38%
    Sodium 671.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 43.4 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites