Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Pasta Shells With Zucchini & Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta Shells With Zucchini & Spinach

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2003

      Susan Lee was right--this was worth the extra time. I followed this recipe mostly to a "T," but I did add a little more garlic in the sauce and stuffing. I didn't use any fresh basil or parsley because I forgot to add them! I am serving this with Tish's Garlic Soup as an appetizer and a nice red wine. THANKS for posting--I will make this again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      Wonderful recipe for our family! My son, dh, and one of my vegetarian daughters are not too crazy about ricotta...and it was rather hidden in these magnificent stuffed shells. All five us us really enjoyed this, and I will add it to my repetoire. Thanks ever so much for sharing this! TRY IT - it is really worth the bit of extra time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      I was lucky enough to have the chef herself prepare this for me for a very special lunch, it was just amazing! So flavourful and delicious, I decided to make this for a catering event I had. I really thought they were quite easy to prepare, and we made 48 of them! I used a home made ricotta recipe found here on Zaar, and made as directed. Rave reviews from my clients, they loved it! Thanks CL, for a great addition to my at home menu as well as my catering menu! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Country Lady gave me this recipe about 2 years ago, along with some zuccini out of her garden, I made it and loved it. Now 2 yrs later, she made it for me along with her awesome Chicken Parmesan for a lunch she hosted for my birthday, and reminded me just how good this dish is, it also reminded me I never rated it!! Thanks so much CL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Yummy! I made this with light cheeses in order to fit my dietary needs. So tasty and healthful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      Living in Europe, it's relatively easy for me to visit Italy and I often choose to take my holidays there, partly because of the food, which is always sublime. This recipe takes a while, but is definitely worth it when you want to enjoy (or indulge your guests) with the perfectly pure and simple combination of tastes that is Italian cooking at its best. The ONLY thing that could be marginally improved is the tomato sauce. My husband and I both agreed that it was a little bit 'flat'. It lacked that specific 'tang' which it usually has in Italy. Perhaps a squeeze of lemon juice and/or a pinch of sugar to make the tomato taste bolder, richer and zestier? I shall try that next time. But for a first-time recipe, I was very, VERY impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      I never tire of the spinach -garlic-cheese flavor. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta (and put in about 3/4 cup of shredded mozzarella/provolone cheese to bind it). I also made an alfredo white sauce (since we had just had a red sauce this week). I made ahead and re-heated at 350 for half an hour. My kids ate this readily, and I'm sure they didn't realize this was chock full of veggies! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      OMG is this ever a wonderful recipe Marg! I boiled and stuffed the shells in the morning, covered them and refrigerated until tonight. I doubled all ingredients, but only still used 3 zuchinni, I cheated and used my own sauce for this that I had made and frozen, just to speed things up a bit. I used frozen spinach (very well drained) and that worked out very well, and also speeded up things. Thank you so much for another fantastic recipe.. DH, DS and myself loved this!!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta Shells With Zucchini & Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (432 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 622.1
     
    Calories from Fat 260
    41%
    Total Fat 28.9 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 134.3 mg
    44%
    Sodium 941.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes