12 Reviews

This did not work out for me...It had too much of a vodka taste to the sauce...I do not know if I put too much in or did not cook it out long enouph....the vodka taste was too overpowering..I used grey goose vodka but will try again by cutting vodka in half.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc April 12, 2010

oh yummm. Due to a pork allergy I substituted chicken, still delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gandafinley April 01, 2010

This was pretty tasty, but I also thought it needed a little something else. Maybe onions would be a nice addition. I will definitely try again. I may also try pancetta in place of the proscuitto. Made for Think Pink 2009 Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! October 14, 2009

I felt this was lacking something

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swiz58 August 03, 2009

This was really good. I think it needed a little something else but I don't know what. I will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakingGuru July 21, 2009

I saught this recipe out because I recently went went to a local restaurant and ordered what I usually ordered there (but it's not on their regular menu), tortollini ala vodka. They must have a new cook because they left out a few key ingredients. So, not having satisfied my taste for it, I turned to recipezaar. Obviously it's the prosciutto that makes the dish, along with the basil. I added chopped onion (about 1/4 c), and a little chopped roasted bell pepper (less than 1/4 c). I omitted the parmesan - saved it to be put on the top. I used dried basil because I didn't have fresh - that would have been wonderful, but then added a bit of fresh spinach leaves to add the green. I served this over handmade fettucine egg noodles. I thought it came out GREAT; the taste I had been looking for at the restaurant. My children also thought it was wonderful (although they were concerned about the word "vodka" in the title - that I was feeding them alcholhol! I didn't get into it about it cooking out - just told them that was just a fancy name...;) ) Thank you for a really good recipe. I will make this often. And it was easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolyn'skitchen February 26, 2009

Ive reviewed this before but wanted to submit another review.....I loved it last time, but this time I made it with penne and added sliced onions...mmmm, it was DIVINE! If you havent tried it, all I can say is, you are missing out....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth February 26, 2007

This was a treat and, yes, a dish fit to serve company. Cooking for two, we halved recipe but used 1/4 lb of prosciutto, used the fresh jalapeno & 3 cloves of garlic. Added just a little more vodka & cream as to prevent the sauce from boiling away during the simmer. We omitted the parmesan from the sauce as we found the sauce was delicious as is, so we just served over pasta and sprinkled with about 1 tablespoon of parmesan for each plate. I think the extra meat we added salted the sauce well enough that we didn’t need all that parmesan. We’re always looking for quick & delicious weeknight meals and this is going to be a staple. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
discriminating tastes... April 05, 2006

Absolutely delish. I served this for a dinner party and people were going back for seconds and thirds. The recipe says serves 4 but it seemed to make enough for 6 or 7 adults. Thanks for posting this SUPER EASY and SUPER TASTY recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heatherhopecs February 13, 2005

Great recipe! Made this for a dinner party. They couldn't stop talking about how great it was. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karbare75 January 20, 2005
Penne Russo a La Vodka With Basil Cream Sauce