9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were good! Great way to use the fresh pesto I made earlier in the week.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jerseytocali April 27, 2011

Great tasting chicken for very few ingredients. Surprised because of the low amount of ingredients. Very low cost and very good here. Liked how the pesto stuck to the chicken. Nice simple and a quick recipe. Made for Zaar Stars. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 23, 2011

Really good! The pesto really sticks to the meat well....you can really taste it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinrach22 May 14, 2010

Very easy recipe, and very, very good. I was so surprised at how delicious this was! I cooked it on the grill...I don't know what a barbecue plate is :). Made this after work, and it was quick and easy. I'll use this recipe again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 11, 2009

Yum! This is an easy recipe, but sooo tasty! I love pesto and this recipe showcases the flavors nicely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheynath June 28, 2009

This was so easy and quick to make. The chicken is very moist and tasty. I followed the ingredients per recipe. My DH barbecued this on the grill. Made for Beverage Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn August 04, 2008

I grilled these and they turned out wonderful. I didn't even add the 1/4 olive oil to the pesto, I used threaded the chicken, poured pesto over, let sit for 30 minutes and grilled. My nephew, who rarely eats anything at all, ate 2 whole skewers by himself. This was so quick and easy I plan to do this again real soon. Thank you so much for sharing. Made for Beverage Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff July 20, 2008

Used whole boneless chicken breasts for this. Doesn't get any easier than this. Used it as a topping on my Gourmet Pesto Pizza. If you like pesto, I'd think you would like this. I would make it in large batches to be tossed in salads and in quick pasta dishes. Thanks, babe! Made for ZWT4 Italy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Witch Steph June 29, 2008

Quick, simple and very tasty! Followed recipe as is but didn't refrigerate it anymore as I was too in a hurry to eat this. lol Thank you, Mandy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma June 15, 2008
Pesto Coated Chicken Skewers