Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Pesto Coated Chicken Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pesto Coated Chicken Skewers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2011

      These were good! Great way to use the fresh pesto I made earlier in the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Great tasting chicken for very few ingredients. Surprised because of the low amount of ingredients. Very low cost and very good here. Liked how the pesto stuck to the chicken. Nice simple and a quick recipe. Made for Zaar Stars. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Really good! The pesto really sticks to the meat well....you can really taste it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Very easy recipe, and very, very good. I was so surprised at how delicious this was! I cooked it on the grill...I don't know what a barbecue plate is :). Made this after work, and it was quick and easy. I'll use this recipe again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Yum! This is an easy recipe, but sooo tasty! I love pesto and this recipe showcases the flavors nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This was so easy and quick to make. The chicken is very moist and tasty. I followed the ingredients per recipe. My DH barbecued this on the grill. Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I grilled these and they turned out wonderful. I didn't even add the 1/4 olive oil to the pesto, I used threaded the chicken, poured pesto over, let sit for 30 minutes and grilled. My nephew, who rarely eats anything at all, ate 2 whole skewers by himself. This was so quick and easy I plan to do this again real soon. Thank you so much for sharing. Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Used whole boneless chicken breasts for this. Doesn't get any easier than this. Used it as a topping on my Gourmet Pesto Pizza. If you like pesto, I'd think you would like this. I would make it in large batches to be tossed in salads and in quick pasta dishes. Thanks, babe! Made for ZWT4 Italy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Quick, simple and very tasty! Followed recipe as is but didn't refrigerate it anymore as I was too in a hurry to eat this. lol Thank you, Mandy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pesto Coated Chicken Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.0
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    47%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 120.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 224.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 41.8 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites