Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Pizza Topping - Smoked Salmon Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Topping - Smoked Salmon Pizza

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2010

      So glad I tried this as it certainly got us out of the pepperoni rut we've been in for a while. Hubby balked at first but after a few bites settled down and did great justice to this new pizza. I used Bread Machine Pizza Crust to add your toppings to. Made for RS#46.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      Don't think I will be buying another pizza this was just so delicious and the 3 of us thoroughly enjoyed with some garlic bread. I used a shop bought pizza base and for the tomato sauce I mixed some tomato paste paste with a little EVO and chilli powder and used about 140 grams of mozzarella, sprinkling a little on the tomato sauce and then proceeding with the rest of topping though I didn't use the capers as some are not a big fan of them. Thank you Chef floWer for a great gourmet pizza, made for Aussie/Kiwi Swap #43 August 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      This is wonderful! I enjoy this every once in a while when my hubby is out of town (he doesn't like fish in any form). I leave out the onion, and it is a delicious combination with either the provolone or mozzarella. I need closer to 20 minutes to cook completely, but it may be because I use frozen bread dough as a pizza crust. Thanks for posting such a unique recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This was one great pizza topping! We used individual gluten-free bases and the salmon, red onion and capers were a great combination. Quick to make and better than a bought gourmet pizza. Thanks for another great recipe Chef FloWer :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Wonderful combination of flavours. I doubled the onion and mozzarella, and replaced the basil with dill because it goes so well with salmon and capers. We all -- even fussy Aunt Esther -- thoroughly enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      My dbf loves smoked salmon - so he loved loved your pizza!! I enjoyed it too!! Might add some lemon juice on side next time. Thanks Chef floWer! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Whoa Missy! What a great idea. It was "clean out the fridge" night so we made individual pizzas using Boboli crusts. The manbeast thought I had bumped my head on something hard when he saw me making this unique pizza. I was thrilled to have these ingredients on hand and it was the best pizza I have had in ages. Next time I will add anchovies so the manbeast will leave my new favorite pizza alone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Topping - Smoked Salmon Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (359 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.1
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    47%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 67.2 mg
    22%
    Sodium 2247.9 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 34.1 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared pizza crust

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites