Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Quick, Quick, Quick Lasagna Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick, Quick, Quick Lasagna Soup

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2004

      Great flavor - loved it. Made a few minor modifications: added sm. chopped onion in with gr. beef while browning; rinsed meat to eliminate excess fat; added more garlic powder and italian seasoning; used no salt added tomatoes; added 1 8oz can no salt added tomato sauce; added 2 c. water (was very thick while cooking the noodles); stirred 1 tablespoon low fat ricotta cheese into each bowl of soup when serving. Will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      This was good. Nice change. Made with 1.5 lbs ground beef, added extra can of brooth and used basil, garlic & oregeno canned tomatoes. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Fauve, I made your soup for today's lunch. WOW, this was some really awesome tasting soup! I did however modified the soup to my liking. Besides adding the ingredients mentioned in this recipe, I also added the following ingredients... 3-1/2 tablespoons of diced onion, and 1 large clove of minced garlic, which I sauteed both, before adding them to the soup. I added a bit more of the Italian seasoing (1/4 teaspoon more). I subbed Italian diced tomatoes (which had basil, garlic & onions in it) for the regular canned diced tomatoes. I also added 1-(8 ounce) can of tomato sauce; plus when it came to adding the pasta, I used the pasta from a (6.4 ounce) box of Lasagna Hamburger Helper (which was about 2 cups - or about 4.5 ounces). That pasta worked well in this soup. Thanks Fauve, for sharing this recipe, as it was oh so good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I expected this soup to taste like a basic hamburger soup recipe that everyone learns to make in junior high home-ec & DH said he'd try it but it sounded gross (Lasagna "soup"). Well, this recipe blew our socks off! It was super easy to prepare with all on-hand ingredients, the house smelled like I had a lasagna in the oven & it actually tasted like a real homemade lasagna. (I do not & have never in my life eaten anything from Chef-Boyardee because I can't even stand the smell of those products & contrary to one reviewer's opinion I thought this beared no resemblance to that type of canned food.) I made as directed this time & will probably throw in some fresh onion next time but using a can of diced tomatoes with basil, onion & garlic plus the called for seasonings was just perfect. DH & DS went crazy for this & have asked for it again. It's the first meal in months that we haven't had leftovers of. And neither of them are big soup eaters. This was fabulous for quick, easy & flavorful. This will be our new go-to soup recipe. Thanks for sharing, Fauve! Made for Photo Forum's January 2009 Belly Warmers tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      Sorry, I just don't get it. Made this for a quick family meal last week and at best it tasted like a very bad version of Chef Boy R Dee. Wish I could say better, but it didn't work for my family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      This is a life saver, in that the ingredients are always in my kitchen and that it takes no time to make. I also added chopped onion to the hamberger while browning. I would make it again in a pinch. Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      Thank you for posting this recipe. My boyfriend and I enjoyed this soup along whole grain bread tonight. We used whole grain corckscrew pasta, chopped fresh onion cooked with the beef, Italian seasoned chopped tomatoes, and fresh chopped garlic. We didn't think it tasted like lasagna, but it was tasty and a good, hearty Italian-inspired dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Soup was good but kind of blah. I added some Adobo, and a can of tomato soup, and then it tasted very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      this will be the second time making this!! tastes amazing thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Very Yummy, I had leftover meatloaf already seasoned and I needed to get rid of some garden tomatos. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This soup does it's title justice. Quick and easy with wonderful flavor. I had to use rotini pasta as the preferred one is not available in my small town. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      My family really enjoyed this soup. I followed the recipe as written other then I used a can of crushed tomatoes instead of diced as my older boy doesn't like "chunks" of tomatoes in his food. I also added 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese to the soup. I used alphabet macaroni as that is what I had on hand. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      This is my new favorite soup. I doubled the Italian seasoning, used 2 cans of petite diced tomatoes and extra onion powder. I also let the sauce simmer an hour before putting in the pasta to cook. I think this made the sauce thicker, but that's fine by me. Thanks so much submitting this great and very simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Very quick and yummy! I used diced tomatoes with olive oil and garlic, added onions to the meat and used extra garlic powder, and onion powder as well as some oregano and italian seasonings. I didnt have any ricotta so I spooned some cottage cheese into the finished product. It was very tastey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick, Quick, Quick Lasagna Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (453 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 421.1
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    42%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 82.6 mg
    27%
    Sodium 915.8 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites