Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Roasted Balsamic Vegetables With Penne Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Balsamic Vegetables With Penne

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2012

      Very tasty and not time-consuming to prepare. We enjoyed it, and so did our dog (who ate the pasta, and then had some of the sauce on her kibble)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      I loved the taste of the sour cream with the roasted vegetables. It reminded me of stroganoff, though not overwhelming. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Well, I wish I had followed the recipe more as it was written. I halved the recipe and used zucchini, 1 large tomato, 1/2 a red pepper and 1 clove of garlic. I was out of onion and did not have an eggplant or other good roasting veggies on hand. I tossed this with spaghetti and added a touch more balsamic at the end, because it seemed a bit on the bland side. Unfortunately, I was out of feta cheese as well, so I tossed with 1 extra Tbsp of sour cream and added some cubed mozzarella. It was very tasty, but it would've been a knockout with the feta. An extra star for being so healthy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I loved it, my hubby loved, will be making again and making often. It was a breeze to prepare and it tastes like something you would order at a fine Italian restaurant. I made as directed and thought the eggplant was a must, as well as a good quality balsamic. I used fat free yogurt in place of the sour cream and thought that it gave the dish a rich creamy sauce. My feta was past its due date so, I used freshly grated parm in a pinch; but I will definitely use the feta next time - I can see it being a wonderful addition to the dish. Great dish Abby! Made for PAC Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Easy, full of flavour, a rich and interesting pasta dish, quite versatile as to the vegetables you could use. I left out the eggplant and added mushrooms and green pepper, otherwise followed the instructions exactly, and used penne pasta. We enjoyed this and will make it again, thanks for a lovely recipe! Made for PAC Spring 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      My daughter made this for family dinner a few days ago. It was exceptional. Let me say now that I do not like tomatoes, but for some reason, I didn't mind them at all in this dish. It was the perfect blend of flavors and texture: excellent, filling, and just perfect for a balanced good-for-you-meal. Thanks, Abby for a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I made this for lunch today and enjoyed it. I used zucchini, tomatoes, onion and mushrooms with farfalle pasta. I really liked the flavor of the roasted vegetables but I wasn't thrilled with the addition of the sour cream. I think I will leave it out next time and see how it tastes. The feta gives it a nice tang. This was very easy to make and would go well at either lunch or dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This has a really good flavor and is easy to make. I added mushrooms and a green bell pepper in addition to the other veggies. I also increased the vinegar and spices to account for the extra vegetables. It was very good. I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Balsamic Vegetables With Penne

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.1
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    16%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 166.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 12.9 g
    51%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat feta cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes