Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Shrimp Scampi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Scampi

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2005

      I served this over angel hair!! Yummy! I used roasted garlic! Also used 1/4 cup each olive oil and butter! Just because I like the mix. Very easy to make and quick. My mouth sure does taste good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      Love these shrimps!!I used large Black tiger Shrimp.I melted the butter in casserole dish in the oven,used my garlic press for the garlic-instead of mincing(I'm lazy)Served shrimps over angel hair pasta. Very easy,very tasty--will use this recipe many times.Thanks Barb for sharing:0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      very easy to make excellent beats red lobster by far my be same recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      A staple at our house! And I don't normally eat shrimp...! Now if only they sold them already peeled :) Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      cant believe i forgot to review this,,, its fast and easy and tastes great,, the shrimp come out tender and i always add a little more garlic and a pinch of red pepper flakes, just for alittle spice,,,, dh loves this and im making it again tonite,,,its great with chicken too,,,,,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Gosh, this seemed like it would be so wonderful, and I did like the preparation method a lot. But there was so much liquid. I cut the butter back to 5 T., but used the same amount of wine. I used leftover Italian bread for the topping, but that was lost (and unappetizingly soggy) in the sea of liquid. My kids (age 8 and 17) complained that it was "winey" and "garlicky," which is often a good thing but in this case rather bitter. (I used a nice drinkable chardonnay.) We shaved some fresh Parmesan over the top which greatly improved things. Sorry this is a lukewarm review but I strive to be honest. I typically love Barb's recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Barb, this is a great dish! I had to use cooking wine (3/4 cup) which reduced a little bit of the flavor. I also sprinkled some red pepper flakes over the top. It was really great even with using "fake wine." My husband really liked it. Oh, I did use precooked shrimp that was peeled and deveined. We served over linguine tossed with a bit of olive oil and parmasan cheese. This would be an impressive company dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      So easy and quick to make! I will continue to use this process for shrimp scampi. Unfortunately, I used unsalted butter and it could have been a bit more flavorful. Think I will add some lemon juice at the end next time, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      I made this last night for dinner,I added some olive oil to the recipe and it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2004

      Really liked this recipe - the flavor is all there, and it is EZ and quick, with standard ingredients which we have on hand all the time. In the past, I've always sauted shrimp scampi & rushed to get it on the table still hot. This recipe allows you to get it all on the table hot with ease -- & since it's in the hot baking dish, it can be covered and kept warm for seconds. Mahalo nui loa (thanks alot) -- it was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      Unfortunately, I used powdered garlic and cooking wine, instead of the real McCoy. Although it tasted okay, I was rather disappointed. I will try it again with all the right ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Scampi

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 341.5
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    63%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 203.8 mg
    67%
    Sodium 648.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes