Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Skillet Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2013

      Repeat in our house. This was quick to make and the family gobbled it up. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      I love this recipe!! I did use all hamburger and too much cottage cheese, but I still love it and will definitely make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      I made this using all ground beef and made my own sauce instead of buying the jarred stuff. My noodle loving DS and his GF both gave it a thumbs up!!! I loved that is was all on the stove top in one pan and, of course, the wonderful meal itself!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for 123 Hits Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Made this with all ground round instead of half pork and added a medium chopped onion that needed to be used.. We dont do to well with hot or spicy so I only added a good pinch of red pepper flakes. A simple supper to put together that tasted great! Engrossed I am also happy the newspaper stuck to your car. :) Made and reviewed for Kittencal's Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      This was GREAT!!! My husbands first comment was "you can make this one again".
      I used all turkey and had some turkey bacon in the fridge, which I added too. Next time I'll add some onions and peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Wow! great fast comfort food! It's like hamburger helper, only better. Made as directed except added Italian seasoning to the meat mixture. Great recipe for the lasagne cravings when you want it NOW! lol. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This is one of my favorite go-to recipes. I usually have everything on hand. I have even used cottage cheese in place of ricotta (just blended it smooth first) and added spinach to the mix for some added veggies. My family loves this recipe, too. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      A good easy week night choice. Served it up with a salad and garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Mmmmm good! I found this while searching for skillets that were made like hamburger helper only homemade, and this fit the bill exactly! :) I Made half batch (since it's just me) except using the full ammount of the cheeses (have to say i'm a cheese lover!) But i did also use low fat cottage cheese instead of the ricotta , and low fat parm. A Very tasty and easy meal, thank you for sharing your discovered treasures lol :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This was easy to put together and tasted good. I used ground turkey and whole wheat penne pasta noodles, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Really good! I used more beef than called for and substituted Italian sausage for the pork. Added a small drained can of mushrooms. Used Newman's Own Sockarooni sauce for the pasta sauce as it is loaded with flavor. This was really simple to make without compromising the flavor from a traditional lasagna. Perfect for a night when you want a good meal but don't want to fuss a lot in the kitchen. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      SO delicious, SO easy to make and SO unlike any other lasagna recipe I've ever made! Making this felt like a leap of faith into unfamiliar territory. And WOW: what an exciting end result, and a sense of having discovered a fabulous new way of making a much-loved dish! I made a few adjustments to meet our taste preferences: adding a chopped onion, doubling the garlic and omitting the red pepper flakes, and using 1/2 red wine and 1/2 water in step 3. Next time I make this fabulous recipe, I may well add mushrooms and thyme. Just LOVED the simplicity of making this recipe. Thank you, Engrossed, for a great recipe! Made for New Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      This was easy and delicious! I used Dreamfield's brand lasagna noodles as they are low glycemic, perfect for a diabetic like me. I don't know where I would be without it! (probably eating smelly shirataki noodles) LOL. I made this for ZWT4 Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles. This recipe in particular was made for the Gardening Forum Italy challenge to find and prepare a recipe with either basil or nutmeg. Find them? I can hardly escape them, as I stocked up on nutmeg some time ago fearing crop loss in a hurricane, and basil I grow tons of every year in the garden. Your recipe made good use of the basil, and I think this recipe will be one I file away for my daughter, who likes easy recipes and Italian especially!! Thanks much- ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      I have this same recipe, and found it in our local paper a while back. I love it, and often make it with Turkey Italian Sausage. I also add a few extra spices and red pepper 'cause I like a little kick! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      i printed this because of the description and it was really good...now we can have lasagna all year. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      oh delicious! i'm vegetarian, so i used lightlife gimme lean in place of the beef and pork, and used whole wheat lasagna, fat free mozzarella, reduced fat parmesan, and fat free cottage cheese in place of the ricotta because i also eat a low fat diet. this was a great, quick way to whip up some lasagna, with only one dirty pan! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This was great. DH's favorite is lasagna and he had 3 servings of this. It was very quick and easy. Thanks for the great recipe. I used all beef but otherwise made as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Very easy to make. It DID only take 20 minutes! I used ground beef sub., homemade sauce, and cheddar cheese for the Parmesan (thought I was out). Didn't have fresh basil. Next time I would leave out the red pepper flakes. A bit too spicy for us. I mixed the cheese and light ricotta in with the noodles after sitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      This was so easy to make, and I love the idea of only using one pan to make a pasta and sauce. Oddly enough, I realised while making it that have made this recipe before. I think I received it as part of a "menu planning" service that I used to subscribe to. Thanks for bringing this recipe back into my life! PS. I used all beef, wholemeal spiral pasta instead of lasagna noodles, and light ricotta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I couldn't believe how easy and delicious this dish was. This was going in my "we'll definitely make this again" category. I love the flavor and it was very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (554 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 741.8
     
    Calories from Fat 314
    42%
    Total Fat 34.9 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 122.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1153.9 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.2 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 19.9 g
    79%
    Protein 41.1 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites