17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious!! What a great way to fix potatoes ahead of time!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird June 24, 2013

Good potatoes! I like that they are baked and not boiled, gives them that fluffy texture you get with baked potatoes. The basil gives it a nice fresh taste and the amount of butter and parmesan cheese was perfect. Made for Zaar Stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH May 22, 2012

Wonderful potatoes. Not as creamy as some mashed, but with loads of flavor. Excellent with Pan Fried Steak with Sauce and sliced tomatoes with blue cheese.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel August 23, 2007

These are great potatoes!! I used yukon golds, since that's what I had on hand, and black truffle butter in place of regular butter. I thought that the amount of basil might be overwhelming, but it really went well in the dish. Plus, this recipe is so easy to put together, it would be perfect for a dinner party. DH gave these potatoes an enthusiastic two thumbs up, so they'll be a regular in our house in the future.

Thanks, Sharon, for a super recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steph. August 05, 2012

We loved these potatoes! I did use a bit more butter and parmesan cheese, minced garlic, and kosher salt. The basil adds a nice fresh flavor and the parmesan cheese a little kick. Nice side dish to serve for company too. Will make these again Sharon....thank you for sharing hon! Made and reviewed for Kittencals's Chef's Pick Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 February 27, 2010

I made these quite a while ago but somehow forgot to rate them I am giving this recipe what it deserves 5 stars all the way, I love the addition of the fresh chopped basil and garlic, thank you for posting Sharon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz February 21, 2010

These potatoes went perfectly with leftover Kittencal's Beef Pot Roast #2 for Hot Beef Sandwiches. Delicious! Thank you Sharon! I will be making these potatoes again! Made for KK's Chef's Pick Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom February 19, 2010

Very yummy! I made this as directed but with about 18 small potatoes. Easy and oh so good! We had this with pork tenderloin and corn. I really liked the fresh basil in this. Made for Kittencal's Chef's Pick tag. Thanks Sharon! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif February 14, 2010

These were sooo good! My little family loved the potatoes made this way. Thanks, Sharon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night February 14, 2010

Ohhhhh darn it anyway, I want to give this recipe at least 10 stars! I made this with the last of the red potatoes harvested from my garden, I didn't have any fresh basil so used 1 TBLS dried basil instead, otherwise made exactly per the recipe. These are so doggone good, and they barely made it to the table before they were gone. This from a household that would rather eat pasta or rice, quite the compliment. Will make these often and am saving it to my Sides Cookbook. Made for KK's Chefs Pick Event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chabear01 February 09, 2010
Smashed Red Potatoes With Parmesan Basil Butter