Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Spaghetti Frittata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Frittata

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2002

      Definitely great! I tried it 'cause I was short on ideas for dinner one night. It works really well if you sub tomatoes for both the mushrooms and the pepper. And I also used oregano for the parsley. It's fantastic. It's one of those recipes that you don't hafta follow it too close. I'm making it right now. =^^=

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2002

      Very easy and tasty. I did not have any fresh parsley so I added a pinch of dried oregano. Also, subbed real bacon bits for ham. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      Lennie this is superb....Didn't change a single thing but did add some melted butter over the top. We loved it and it reheats great too. TY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This was a tasty and easy meal to make. I used whole wheat pasta and left out the ham, and it still tasted great! Even the picky eaters in my family liked it. I think next time I make this, I'll add some more cheese on top of the frittata after I flip it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      I saw Nigella Lawson do a similar recipe on one of her shows and she stressed how important the fresh herbs were to the success of the dish. I added shredded mozzerela and chopped up plum tomatoes to this recipe with great success!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      I broke my spaghetti up before I cooked it, and fried up some omlette toppings together for the filling, started it in one pan and the flipped it over into another to finish cooking (I did 2 batches and started the second in the same pan I had started the first batch in.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Turned out great. I omitted the cheese and subbed olive oil for the butter to make it dairy-less. I also used more veggies than called for. Finished under the broiler rather than flipping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This was my first frittata and it was great. I made it w/o ham or mushrooms. I plan on trying many different kinds of frittatas now that I know how to make them. Thanks again for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      In all my years of cooking, this is the first time I ever made a fritatta; I'm glad I picked such a wonderful recipe. I made this for dinner and we really enjoyed it. I used angel hair for the pasta (because it cooks so fast) and left out the onions (I don't like onions in my eggs). DH and DD microwaved the leftovers in breakfast burritos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      Pretty good. If the addition of pasta sounds stragem don't fret. You hardly notice the cooked and chopped noodles. Added mozz/romano blend and thinly sliced tomatoes on top. Skip the flipping step and just put in hot oven after partially cooking on stovetop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      didnt tast right

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Frittata

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.3
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    44%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 334.7 mg
    111%
    Sodium 332.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites