13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these today for a luncheon with the girls. Everyone enjoyed them! They really are wonderful, and very easy to prepare. I did substitute half & half for the heavy cream and I used part-skim mozzarella to try to cut the fat a bit. It still came out fantastic! Thanks so much for posting it :)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee514 August 21, 2002

Fabulous! Not difficult to make and definitely company-worthy. Just make sure your guests like gorgonzola, as the taste is very pronounced, especially in the sauce, which I also enjoyed over boiled green beans. I bought a nice, aged gorgonzola that even DH, who is not a huge fan of gorgonzola, admitted was pretty good. However, the taste of it in the sauce was a little too strong for him. I, on the other hand, loved it. I also used fresh made ricotta from the local deli. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny September 22, 2013

These were fantastic! I have had this recipe sitting in my collection for a while and hadn't had time to make it until yesterday. They are definitely time consuming but well worth it. I made it just as described and wouldn't change a thing. I think I am going to try variations of this recipe with different cheeses or sauces because they were so great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cmjennings1590 April 27, 2013

This is an awesome dish. I think it's one of the best meals I've ever cooked!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KristenErinM February 17, 2013

This was a great vegetarian Italian dish. I made the recipe as directed except for the use of half and half to reduce the fat. I baked the dish for 20 minutes after finishing the rolls and pouring on the sauce; the last few minutes I melted the cheese. The roll-ups turned out warm and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kellie_in_KC February 09, 2011

I made this a few days ago for my mom's birthday and got rave reviews. I served it with sauteed asparagus and homemade garlic bread. Big hit! Mom thanked me several times for the "gourmet" meal. So, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Excalabra July 27, 2010

When I saw this I knew it was perfect for "girl's dinner" with my daughter and granddaughter. They both like spinach, mushrooms and Gorgonzola...perfect. Since my granddaughter is trying a more vegetarian diet it was even more perfect. I didn't want to be spending time while they were visiting making the dish so I did it the day before. Put some sauce over the rolls, covered the baking dish and baked for about 30 minutes, uncovered added more sauce and the cheese and baked for another 20 minutes. Worked perfect! I did use fat free half and half and low fat mozzarella and vegetable broth. They loved it! It will absolutely be one of our "repeats" at least for a girls only dinner since the guys don't do Gorgonzola. Next time I will try walnuts which sound wonderful. Thanks for a great dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmfoster9 July 05, 2010

These Roll-Ups are awesome! I loved the spinach mushroom combo with the gorgonzola! The sauce was creamy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri T Is Me August 30, 2009

Made this for a dinner party...alongside eggplant parmesan...and it was fabulous! Great flavor, and not that difficult to prepare. The sauce took a bit longer than stated, but other than that, prep was fairly easy. I also reduced the fat by using part-skim ricotta and fat-free half and half instead of cream. I WILL be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dessertgirl718 February 05, 2008

BADA BING! Look no more...these are just the thing! My friend brought these to a Sopranos viewing party and they were LOVED by ALL!! This is so much better than regular lasagna.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen May 01, 2007
Spinach Mushroom Lasagna Roll-Ups With Gorgonzola Cream Sauce