Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Spinach Mushroom Lasagna Roll-Ups With Gorgonzola Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Mushroom Lasagna Roll-Ups With Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2002

      I made these today for a luncheon with the girls. Everyone enjoyed them! They really are wonderful, and very easy to prepare. I did substitute half & half for the heavy cream and I used part-skim mozzarella to try to cut the fat a bit. It still came out fantastic! Thanks so much for posting it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      Fabulous! Not difficult to make and definitely company-worthy. Just make sure your guests like gorgonzola, as the taste is very pronounced, especially in the sauce, which I also enjoyed over boiled green beans. I bought a nice, aged gorgonzola that even DH, who is not a huge fan of gorgonzola, admitted was pretty good. However, the taste of it in the sauce was a little too strong for him. I, on the other hand, loved it. I also used fresh made ricotta from the local deli. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      These were fantastic! I have had this recipe sitting in my collection for a while and hadn't had time to make it until yesterday. They are definitely time consuming but well worth it. I made it just as described and wouldn't change a thing. I think I am going to try variations of this recipe with different cheeses or sauces because they were so great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      This is an awesome dish. I think it's one of the best meals I've ever cooked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      This was a great vegetarian Italian dish. I made the recipe as directed except for the use of half and half to reduce the fat. I baked the dish for 20 minutes after finishing the rolls and pouring on the sauce; the last few minutes I melted the cheese. The roll-ups turned out warm and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      I made this a few days ago for my mom's birthday and got rave reviews. I served it with sauteed asparagus and homemade garlic bread. Big hit! Mom thanked me several times for the "gourmet" meal. So, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      When I saw this I knew it was perfect for "girl's dinner" with my daughter and granddaughter. They both like spinach, mushrooms and Gorgonzola...perfect. Since my granddaughter is trying a more vegetarian diet it was even more perfect. I didn't want to be spending time while they were visiting making the dish so I did it the day before. Put some sauce over the rolls, covered the baking dish and baked for about 30 minutes, uncovered added more sauce and the cheese and baked for another 20 minutes. Worked perfect! I did use fat free half and half and low fat mozzarella and vegetable broth. They loved it! It will absolutely be one of our "repeats" at least for a girls only dinner since the guys don't do Gorgonzola. Next time I will try walnuts which sound wonderful. Thanks for a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      These Roll-Ups are awesome! I loved the spinach mushroom combo with the gorgonzola! The sauce was creamy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Made this for a dinner party...alongside eggplant parmesan...and it was fabulous! Great flavor, and not that difficult to prepare. The sauce took a bit longer than stated, but other than that, prep was fairly easy. I also reduced the fat by using part-skim ricotta and fat-free half and half instead of cream. I WILL be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      BADA BING! Look no more...these are just the thing! My friend brought these to a Sopranos viewing party and they were LOVED by ALL!! This is so much better than regular lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      I would give this 5 stars but I also changed the recipe a bit. I used regular button mushrooms and also added some sundried tomatoe bits. But is was "delish" as Rachel R. would say. Served it with garlic bread and asparagus as suggested. My son loved his "31st" birthday dinner. Thanks so much for the recipe. I'm sure this will be requested now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      this was yummy! a little more prep work than i'd like, but not much. i didn't have gorgonzola, just a big costco tub of bleu cheese, so i used that. as it was cooking, i was like, mmm, walnuts would go good w/the cheese. but didn't have walnuts! so i used toasted pecans instead, chopped and sprinkled on top as a garnish and omg! it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      I liked the idea of a gorgonzola sauce, so I was excited to make this dish. It was great! I, too, used half and half instead of heavy cream, and unfortunately, my local grocery store only had generic blue cheese, not gorganzola. It still tasted fabulous. Thanks for a great recipe. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Mushroom Lasagna Roll-Ups With Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (461 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 894.3
     
    Calories from Fat 463
    51%
    Total Fat 51.5 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 28.3 g
    141%
    Cholesterol 143.6 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1210.4 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 50.5 g
    101%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes