Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Swordfish Spiedini - Giada De Laurentiis Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swordfish Spiedini - Giada De Laurentiis

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2009

      I tried this recipe yesterday and it was great. I cut the swordfish into 1 inch cubes and laced them with pancetta. I served it with rice mixed with peas, fresh parsley and lemon zest and paired it with pino grigio. What a great quick dinner, will definately make it again. 2 things I would do differently is to marinate overnight and keep a close eye so it doesn't overcook. I might also try the marinade on mahi mahi. I'll let you know how it works out. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      My local grocery doesn't carry pancetta, so I had to do without. Even so, this was incredibly good - and probably much healthier! I added some zucchini to the marinade and skewered that with the swordfish. My husband and I both raved about how wonderful it tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      as long as you don't overcook the fish, this is a wonderful recipe. we had friends over and grilled these outside on a warm, summer night. i love easy recipes and this one takes the cake! it looks and tastes so elegant (you really need to use herbes de provence for this!) and everybody was pleased. we served this with a caprese salad, a cooled dry chardonnay, and a fruity dessert. THANK YOU! i love giada :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Wow...this was incredible. I never had swordfish before this recipe so I have nothing to compare this to, but my husband has and thought this was off the charts excellent! I used prosciutto instead of pancetta and followed everything else as stated. WONDERFUL! We loved this and will definitely have again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      This was great! I cut this recipe in half, and used the marinade on one swordfish steak cut into 3 1-inch strips. There was no herbes de provence in my cupboard, so I used fines herbs instead. I wrapped each with a slice of pancetta, secured with toothpicks, and grilled on high in my Griddler for 4 minutes. They were perfect, with gorgeous grill marks and perfect texture on the inside. Served this with Lemon Spaghetti on the side. Definately will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Loved this recipe LOADS! Quick, simple and tasty. The swordfish steaks expensive but well worth it. I cut the steaks in cubes and marinaded them overnight. Next day skewered the cubes and grilled them on the outdoor grill. Light mixed with buttery texture. Very important, do not overcook the swordfish. Thanks for the posting MathMom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I haven't had swordfish for about 15 years ago, when I was served this at a cookout in Cape Cod. I saw this recipe, and thought I would give it a whirl. And I am so glad I did! This is bursting with flavor, and tastes so fresh. I cut and rolled the fish around in the herbes de provence and let this sit all day. When it came time to cook, put them gingerly on the grate of the grill, (wrapped with pancetta, that I sliced this in 1 inch wide strips, to keep it on the skewers) In 10 minutes I had a beautiful dish, served with rice pilaf, and beautiful fresh carrots. This was really quick and easy. Thanks, MathMom.calif~will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      I just submitted this recipe. I should have searched first to see if someone else already had. I loved this when we made it at Christmas time for guests. The pancetta with the swordfish is a fabulous combination. Very salty, though, but I liked it. This could also be part of a meal with salad and bread, etc. I'm looking forward to making this again this summer. Yummm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swordfish Spiedini - Giada De Laurentiis

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.3
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    45%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 44.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 296.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 22.4 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herbes de provence

    pancetta

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites