Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / The Italian Scramble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Italian Scramble

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2014

      Mmm...this is my kind of scramble! I loved everything that is in this delicious scramble. I used red potato, red onion and a mixture of hot and mild Italian sausage. Also, I added 1/8 tsp. dried basil along with the oregano. I had two, yes I said two, large servings and wolfed both of them down. I added some warm pizza sauce on my second helping and it made a perfect scramble even better. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper! **Made for Culinary Quest - Suitcase Gourmets**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Yummers! This was really good. I used hot Italian sausage and microwaved my potato to get it started, then browned it in the skillet. Other than that I made it as directed. Very simple, very filling and very good. Thanks Chocolatl for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      I made half a recipe for the two of us and still have some left over. Great breakfast, I cooked the potato in the microwave and then finished in the pan, used breakfast sausage, provolone and parmesan cheese and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      This is delicious, Chocolatl! I love a country-style scrambled egg dish. So much better than those dry scrambles. I did use extra tomato, but otherwise made as directed. Thnx for posting, hon. Made for KcK's Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      We really enjoyed this for our Saturday long weekend brunch, I added in 1/4 teaspoon baking powder to make it extra fluffy, used 2 tablespoons heavy cream in place of the milk and used spicy bulk Italian sausage meat, this was so delicious and I look forward to making this again soon, thanks Chocolatl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Made for breakfast, and everyone was pleased. I did use turkey sausage, but other than that made as posted. A very enjoyable meal. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      I have been making my own concoction that is simalar to this recipe for years. I am glad to see it posted. I cut the recipe down for 2 and had enough for lunch the next day. Thanks for sharing. Made for the 2009 Football pool Championship playoffs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      I have been making this recipe of Dom's for years! It is truly a delicious and hardy dish. A real crowd pleaser. I make it exatly as written, including the parmesan cheese. I'm so happy to see it posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      We loved this! I used Italian Turkey Sausage. I also used 2 potatoes as DH and I love breakfast potatoes! Just delicious, and VERY filling!! Thanks Pat! I'll make this again soon! Made for KK Chef's Pick Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Made for Kittencals Kitchen Chefs Pick Tag. I did not use tomatoes in this recipe as it is a dietary problem here, but otherwise made per the recipe. I cut the potatoes a into 3/4 inch chunks, and had to cover the pan to get them to cook through, so would suggest cutting them a tad bit smaller. This is a very nice and easy recipe to make, and very tasty. Well worth making often, for breakfast or dinner...mmm mmm good! Thank You for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I enjoyed this for breakfast this morning. I scaled the recipe down to 2 eggs, and used boca veggie sausage. It was good! I used Monterey Jack cheese. Thanks! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Italian Scramble

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.8
     
    Calories from Fat 290
    59%
    Total Fat 32.2 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 416.4 mg
    138%
    Sodium 976.9 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites