12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A very good breakfast scramble that we enjoyed this morning. For the two of us I did halve the recipe and there was more then enough for two good size servings. Since peppers are not DH's favorites I used a larger red pepper, cooked the potato in the microwave, used a red onion and cherry tomatoes instead of a whole tomato. Great flavors, cheesey goodness, and everything you would want in one dish. Chocolatl thank you for sharing this recipe with us! Made and reviewed for the 2014 Culinary Quest - Cruisin' Culinary Queens.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 September 15, 2014

Mmm...this is my kind of scramble! I loved everything that is in this delicious scramble. I used red potato, red onion and a mixture of hot and mild Italian sausage. Also, I added 1/8 tsp. dried basil along with the oregano. I had two, yes I said two, large servings and wolfed both of them down. I added some warm pizza sauce on my second helping and it made a perfect scramble even better. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper! **Made for Culinary Quest - Suitcase Gourmets**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill August 23, 2014

Yummers! This was really good. I used hot Italian sausage and microwaved my potato to get it started, then browned it in the skillet. Other than that I made it as directed. Very simple, very filling and very good. Thanks Chocolatl for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme February 21, 2011

I made half a recipe for the two of us and still have some left over. Great breakfast, I cooked the potato in the microwave and then finished in the pan, used breakfast sausage, provolone and parmesan cheese and it was wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound November 07, 2010

This is delicious, Chocolatl! I love a country-style scrambled egg dish. So much better than those dry scrambles. I did use extra tomato, but otherwise made as directed. Thnx for posting, hon. Made for KcK's Forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter November 01, 2010

We really enjoyed this for our Saturday long weekend brunch, I added in 1/4 teaspoon baking powder to make it extra fluffy, used 2 tablespoons heavy cream in place of the milk and used spicy bulk Italian sausage meat, this was so delicious and I look forward to making this again soon, thanks Chocolatl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz May 22, 2010

Made for breakfast, and everyone was pleased. I did use turkey sausage, but other than that made as posted. A very enjoyable meal. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker May 15, 2010

I have been making my own concoction that is simalar to this recipe for years. I am glad to see it posted. I cut the recipe down for 2 and had enough for lunch the next day. Thanks for sharing. Made for the 2009 Football pool Championship playoffs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
School Chef January 26, 2010

I have been making this recipe of Dom's for years! It is truly a delicious and hardy dish. A real crowd pleaser. I make it exatly as written, including the parmesan cheese. I'm so happy to see it posted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen's Krazy Kitchen January 22, 2010

We loved this! I used Italian Turkey Sausage. I also used 2 potatoes as DH and I love breakfast potatoes! Just delicious, and VERY filling!! Thanks Pat! I'll make this again soon! Made for KK Chef's Pick Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom November 27, 2009
The Italian Scramble