Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / The Ospidillo Cafe Chicken Cacciatore Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Ospidillo Cafe Chicken Cacciatore

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2012

      Prepared as stated but I finish mine by baking in the oven and it comes out great every time. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Good stuff Boneman! Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Awesome flavor! We used thighs and legs (skin/bone on) and it turned out great. Next time I will cut back on the olive oil, as there was waaaay too much while browning the chicken, but otherwise, a very solid recipe! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Yum! This was the first time I had chicken cacciatore and it was delicious and easy too. I used 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts because thats what I had (I might use thighs next time), I used Burgundy wine, subbed fresh thyme for the dried oregano, and served it with the suggested spaghetti. I think next time I might try adding everything to the crockpot after browning, or even baking it in a casserole dish. Thanks Bone Man, this was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      A very, very delightful dish!!! Since there are just the two of us, I used only 4 chicken breasts. I did use the chicken stock mentioned towards the end of the instructions. I probably could have omitted that -- or cut it down to just a fourth of a cup. We had plenty of "sauce" -- but I would rather have too much than not enough. I served it with rice -- but next time I'll do the pasta. The chicken was so, so tender and the sauce had such a great flavor. I would recommend using the bell pepper -- it compliments all the other seasonings. I'm looking forward to making this when our daugher and her family come to visit in a few weeks -- I'll be sure and add some drumsticks for the kids. I would encourage others to give this recipe a try. It's easy to put together -- and then just sit back and let the aromas fill the air while it simmers away. You'll be more than ready to dig in when it's time to eat!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      This lovely recipe is just great, each mouthful is just full of flavor.... and so easy to prepare.... I will definately be making it again. thanks for sharing with us

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      This is an excellent cacciatore with an outstanding flavor! I doubled the recipe as I wanted some to freeze for our upcoming RV trip and used about 1/2 teaspoon of red chili flakes instead of the red pepper and served it over the refrigerated "fresh" linguini for a very yummy dinner last night. A crisp salad and some crusty bread to dunk in the sauce completed our meal. Thanks for posting this- it's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      An easy and tasty meal. I "lighten up the recipe" and used 8 large thighs (without skin), only about 2 tsp. olive oil and skipped the salt. Made in my cast iron frying pan, simmered 45 minutes with the lid and final 15 minutes without the lid. Served with linguine - everyone was too busy eating to give a rating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      A very good, well balanced cacciatore! I made a couple of minor changes... I sauteed the garlic and mushrooms when the onions were at the half way point and used my own canned tomatoes. I added a Bayleaf and half of the basil in dried form at the beginning of the cooking process and a tbsp or so of fresh basil a few minutes before serving. I did add about 1 cup of chicken broth as we like things saucy. It was a perfect meal for a chilly fall night. I'm looking forward to having this in my freezer - I made the full recipe despite there only being two of us. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      Delicious! My first experience with chicken cacciatore but definitely not the last one. The chicken came out so flavorful! I used thighs and drumsticks. They were rather fatty so I used less olive oil. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      This is very good, but not quite the same as my mother's. Still great, economical meal. I used fresh basil but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Ospidillo Cafe Chicken Cacciatore

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.0
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    56%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 609.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken pieces

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites