Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Tilapia in "Crazy Water" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tilapia in "Crazy Water"

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2013

      I made this recipe exactly as written, except I used a little more tomato than what it called for (because I needed to use some up). No bitterness from the lemon. I am sure this recipe is going to be one I'll go to often. I loved everything about it! I put it together when I got home from work and I served it over white rice that I had made previously (I steamed it back to soft and fluffiness). Just perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      This is very good. The fish was cooked perfect and I loved the capers and tomatoes. I agree that next time I don't think I'll fry the lemons but maybe sprinkle some lemon juice over the fish once it's plated. I served this with buttered green beans. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This was ok. I'm not a real big fan of sea-beasties, but thought I'd give this a shot. I agree with one of the reviews, I prefer fish to be breaded and fried crispy. Thanks for posting. My husband really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      I absolutly LLLLLOOOOOOVVVVVEEEEEDDDDD it! It looked good and it was bursting with flavour. We'll make it again some-time from Marshall Sullivan-Walker, age 10

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Followed the directions exactly, but it turned out to be way too salty. I think I prefer baked crusty fish to this dish with watery sauce. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Thanks for an excellent recipe! I used canned diced tomatoes and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      Followed recipe exactly, but I wasn't overwhelmed. Hubby and I found it rather bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      This is a keeper for sure! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Wonderful recipe. I will skip sauteing the lemons next time, cooking lemons gave the dish a bitter taste. This we will eat again and again. Many thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Tilapia is such a mild flavoured fish that it needs something to make it interesting - the "crazy water" did the trick! The sauce was colourful & very flavourful with just the right amount of heat for our taste buds. I'll make this again without changing a thing. Thanx GP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      We just loved this simple and flavorful dish!! I used orange roughy(three large fillets). I doubled everything in the sauce except I stll used one lemon(doubled the capers) and one tablespoon of olive oil to fry them in. I will be using this recipe often. GingerPeach, Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      I received a similar recipe via of email and have been hanging on to since January. Made this for dinner tonight using Mahi Mahi. It is wonderful! The only difference in the recipe you used and the one I had was instead of chili powder I used red pepper flakes. I will have to try it using the Talipia. This is a keeper and is going into my cookbook for 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Ok, I have to admit, when I first read this...I kept thinking of Hot Rob on Survivor trying to down the fish that had been sitting out in the sun all day...and...didn't. But I love tilapia. GP, this recipe is the bomb! It's easy, healthy, and delicious! Two thumbs up! I ate a whole filet myself...that's almost unheard of! Kudos! Will make again and again! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tilapia in "Crazy Water"

    Serving Size: 1 (412 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.7
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    31%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 62.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 837.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes