Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Tomato Sandwich from Italy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Sandwich from Italy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2001

      Like the last reviewer said, these are absolutley fabuous for a sunny lunch outside. They are easy to make and don't keep you slaving in the kitchen. They have a great taste and are a must try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2001

      I sure never ate these in Naples but they were good for sunny afternoons in Massachusetts too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Simply delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Simply wonderful!!!! I have always had mayonnaise on my tomato sandwich probably because it is a spin-off from the BLT. This tomato sandwich is so fresh, light, and you can really taste the tomato and the herbs!! I traveled to the German side for my bread because I already had some pumpernickel and I used not only fresh basil but fresh oregano and a little fresh thyme also. Loved the garlic too, I had never had that either on a tomato sandwich!! Served with Roasted Zucchini cut into shapes like "fries" on the side. Loved this, will definitely make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I love these sandwiches and eat them (or some variance) just about every week! Sometimes I sprinkle with balsamic vinegar, sometimes I toast them, sometimes add fresh mozzarella - any way delicious! A must try for tomatoe lovers! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      I loved these when I lived in Bella Napoli--I did cheat when making them tonight--I added Pesto and some fresh mozzarella. Still pretty amazing! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      It was really fresh and light...absolutley perfect for a hot summer day! I added some fresh mozzarella cheese and some black olives, and some slices of onion the second time I made it, and it was even more spectacular! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This simple sandwich has became a summertime favorite for us. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Sandwich from Italy

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.7
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    11%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 882.3 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.2 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 14.3 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh basil

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes