Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Tuna and Artichoke Panini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna and Artichoke Panini

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2010

      Really good, different type of panini. I used Albacore in olive oil, and only a 6 oz jar of marinated artichokes....I thought that was plenty. Also omitted the tomato, because mine was bad. Excellent. Made on our panini press with Ciabatta rolls. Will be made again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Oh so good! I lightened it up by using tuna packed in water, light mayo, and water packed chokes. It was SO good!!! Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      This is a fantastic panini! I used whole wheat pita bread instead of ciabatta... it turned out very nice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This was DELICIOUS! My husband says the odds were stacked against me with this one since he doesn't like kalamata olives, artichokes, or tomatoes, and he didn't realize until afterwards that I actually used vegan mayo as well which he refuses to try lol, but he said "you could make this one again!" lol That is a huge compliment coming from him! I thought the flavors of this were wonderful, though my garlic cloves were pretty large so it was a tad spicy from the garlic but we like a lot of it normally anyway so no problems there. I did add a bit more lemon juice than called for. The color of the spread was beautiful as well. I love that there is no need for dairy in this recipe since we are on a restrictive diet right now due to our son's allergies. Giada really knows her stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Yum!! I used Starkist tuna in olive oil and drained well. Also ommited the tomato and additional olive oil and used a 6 oz. jar of marinated artichokes instead. Also cut down a tad on the olives. The boyfriend loved this as well...will make again! Thanx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      This is the first panini I made with my new machine that Santa gave me.We loved it; I added some provolone cheese. Thank you for sharing. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Wonderful! This was very tasty and so easy to make. I used fresh tuna steaks which I seasond with Italian seasoning and EVOO and broiled for 3 minutes pers side. I cut them into chunks and followed the rest of the recipe except I did not use tomato since they looked awful. On DH'd homemade ciabatta this was awsome, though he thought it would be better had I grilled the sandwiches in a panini press and also suggested some provalone or mozzarella cheese; sort of an Italian tuna melt. Next time. Thanks for the great recipe, we really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Very good! We used up some leftover tuna steaks we had grilled out the night before and instead of using the entire loaf of ciabatta bread at once, made individual sandwiches by slicing the loaf into sandwich size slices (rather thin) and then, we place the sandwiches on our cast iron flat grill and pressed them with a bacon press while they were grilling, yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna and Artichoke Panini

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.0
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    49%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 39.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 698.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 33.6 g
    67%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ciabatta

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes