Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Turkey Legs Braised in Red Wine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Legs Braised in Red Wine

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2010

      Pretty good. Gravy was awesome. The only thing missing from this recipe is some sage. It definitely made something nice out of a cheap leg of turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      We totally enjoyed this recipe! The baking time works beautifully. I've always baked chicken pieces at one temperature the entire time in the oven. Baking at the higher temperature gets the meat cooking then the lower temperature finishes it without drying it out. I will bake chicken this way from now on! It is juicy, tender, and melts in your mouth. An unusual occurance for meat but a delicious one!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      That was great.Used all fresh herbs, and sage instead of rosemary, which I don't like. There was nothing left. Will do this again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      This is great! We have had this several times now and it's in our regular rotation. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      These were fantastic - Australia is not a big turkey eating place & at the moment there are HUGE turkey legs on special for $4.00 for 2. I used fresh herbs, they were so tender Turkey is ether tough or just right no one could fail with this. Next time I will try a bit of Vietnamese mint and a drop of liquid smoke

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Delicious. My husband loved them. That is all that matters!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Good recipe - I modified it a bit and cooked my drumsticks in the pressure cooker. Came out excellent. I browned the legs first then proceeded with the recipe pretty much the same way - just in the pressure cooker for about 20 minutes or so. Very tender , very tasty ! Made gravy with the juices and served with mashed potatoes & veggies, hubby and 2 year old devoured it all. Thanks !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      I can't believe I didn't rate this recipe. It's very nice, and a great substitute for a whole roasted turkey for Thanksgiving or Christmas. YUM! The drumsticks got a little overcooked the second time I tried this, so make sure to watch the cook time. But the drippings make the most delicious gravy I've ever, ever had. Just TOO good. Thanks so much! I'll probably be making this again for Thanskgiving this year. It's much easier to do this for two than make a whole turkey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2014

      great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Legs Braised in Red Wine

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.6
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    44%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 74.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 856.5 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes