Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2012

      This was really good, but a little too onion-y. Next time, I will cut back on the green onions a bit, but will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      I forgot to rate this! I made this for a birthday and everybody loved it. I cut back on the green onions to 6 instead of 8. Still fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      when i was mixing this up i was anticipating a 4* recipe, seemed like too many onions, but it's really good and deserves at least 5*s if not more! i did make a couple changes just for personal preference. we don't care for olives and i didn't have any chives. also used dried parsley, marinated artichoke hearts, and oil packed sun dried tomatoes. i thought it was a little too stiff and wanted to cut the cream cheese just a little so i added a spoon of mayo (didn't want to use the juice from the artichokes as it was very oily.) and ended up throwing in a little parm cheese. i also made even shorter work of mixing and just tossed it all in the bowl and mixed it up. i just tried a taste on a cracker and it's just wonderful, it's in the fridge now and i expect it'll be even better after the flavors blend for a bit. i expect this would be good to stuff inside of chicken, or as a sandwhich filling. i expect this'll be a regular on our menu around here, esp at get togethers. Thanks Kat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      To DIE for!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      I made this for a wine weekend getaway recently and it was very yummy! Easy to make and goes well with veggies, crackers, pretzels, toast or even straight off of a spoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      I took this to a party and it was enjoyed by all. I made a couple of slight adjustments to the recipe. I subsituted dried chives (1 tsp.) for the fresh chives (although fresh ones would probably have made this spread even better). The second adjustment was for the hostess of the party. She doesn't like olives so I just omitted them from the mix and then scattered the chopped olives around the edges of the spread. I served this with assorted creackers, bagette slices, carrot sticks and celery sticks. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      Wonderful. I prefer no onions but left in the chives and found it perfect! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      I served this with baguette slices, carrot sticks and celery sticks at a Mother's Day picnic. Everyone loved it and I got several requests for the recipe. I made the recipe as posted, except I left out the onions and salt, and doubled the amount of chives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      Made this this morning for some guests I have coming tonight! I tried it already and it is fabulous. I especially like the artichokes in this--and I didn't use any of the juice as the recipe suggested, just didn't seem to need it. I'll serve this alongside hummus and olive tapenade as a trio of spreads with fresh focaccia for an appy this evening. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.5
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    70%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 308.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites