Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / World's Best Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    World's Best Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2012

      This was really lovely. I have made this the original way before but I am watching my calories so I skipped the beef, added spinach to the cheese mix (about 2 cups fresh, chopped) and 1.5 cups sliced zucchini on the first layer of cheese. I also used no boil noodles, so it was all done after 55 minutes. Just needed to cool. Big hit with the friends I just had over. Holds together nicely and the sauce on the bottom makes clean up super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      if I could give it negative stars I would.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Great recipe ! made some changes out of necessity. I added 3 cans of chopped tomatoes Italian Style, drained and put one can in a blender with a can of Cream Of Mushroom Soup instead of jar spaghetti sauce. Didn't know what to expect but everybody loved it as it brought out the flavor of the spices unlike any sauce I have ever tried. Using a fresh jar of Italian spices really helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Delicious! Easy too! This recipe is super easy and it is the best lasagna. I used a little extra sauce since I was afraid that the noodles wouldnt be soft enough. Came out great. Thanks Chef 1009338

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2014

      What a great recipe! It tasted like what my Mom used to make. I made it a second time for company but I added ricotta cheese to the sauce (50/50) and that really ramped up the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2014

      This is basically the same recipe I've been using for 30+ years. Somewhere all those years ago there was a magazine article or one of the syndicated newspaper recipe columns that encouraged us NOT to cook the lasagna noodles, oh my, but that certainly made making lasagna easier! :) The only thing I do differently, other than my recipe is double this one, with my own (home made) is I mix in about a cup of cheddar cheese with the eggs, cottage cheese and parm instead of the mozerella. I then use mozerella and provolone between the layers, it's a lot cheesier and it adds another depth of flavor that we really like, and nope, not Italian, but I don't have to be to know what tastes good to me! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      My go to recipe for lasagna from now on. My entire family loves it. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      never ever put cottage cheese in lasagna or any other Italian dish, you must use Ricotta if you want the true Italian flavor.............

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

    • on April 24, 2013

      If my grandmother could read this recipe, she would be rolling over in her grave. I am 64 years old and I have never had spaghetti sauce from a jar. And, cottage cheese in lasagna?? I agree with the person who suggests negative stars. Only people who aren't Italian would like this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      I agree with the woman that wished for negative stars. no comparison to homemade sauce. ricotta not cottage cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      I love this recipe. I have been making this for years and never thought to put it in. thanks this is the only way to make lasagna and not pass out doing it. super easy and delicious:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      This was ABSOLUTELY delicious -- and so easy to make. Thank you for sharing -- I hope to cook it for my family for many years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for World's Best Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 615.1
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    43%
    Total Fat 29.4 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 163.7 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1029.2 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 41.8 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites