Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Zippity-Do-Dah Baked Ziti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zippity-Do-Dah Baked Ziti

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2010

      Great family meal. Easy to make and everyone loved it. Omitted the sugar, and divided the dish in half, making an 11x7 pan for dinner immediately, and freezing the rest in a deep-dish 9-inch foil pan for later. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This is so much easier than lasagna and just as delicious. Serve with garlic bread and a tossed green salad (don't forget the feta cheese and Italian olives) and you have a great meal for a crowd. How about some Spumoni ice cream for dessert? I love Italian dishes like this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2014

      Help,, can anyone tell me if this recipe needs 26 ounces of spaghetti sauce,, or does it need 39?? 1.5 of a 26 ounce can of sauce would be 39 ounces. Or,, is it just requiring 26 ounces?? I'm really not the type of person that gets annoyed too easily, but listing the ingredients in such a way (where it can be interpreted differently) does drive me crazy. <br/><br/>than you for your help

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Well this was a huge winner in my house!!! My DS and his girlfriend have a college class at 11 am and then another at 5:15 and don't get home till 7:30-7:45 pm and they both had seconds. They both want me to make it again!! I did change things up, as I don't like the jarred sauce, so made my own with our amounts for seasoning, but followed the rest of the recipe as stated with the cottage cheese and sour cream (new to me) but we loved it!! Thanks again and made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game, one I am for sure to make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This is one of my favorite go to recipes for comfort food. I do tweak it just a little though. I leave out the sugar and spices completely except the garlic and onion. I find that if I buy my favorite jarred sauce I really don't need anything extra. Beyond that I leave it as is and love it every time. This is also my favorite dish to freeze and give because it thaws and cooks so well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      This was quite good and very easy. I used homemade sauce and ground beef instead of sausage. It went together very easy and there weren't any leftovers! I also omitted the sugar. I think next time I would add mozzarella and parmesan to the each layer, I like it cheesy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      This is a tasty baked ziti recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I used the high end of sugar and it was just right for us as we like sweet sauce. The seasonings are right on. You could also substitute ground beef in this recipe and it would also taste wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This was really creamy and yummy. Loved the cheesiness of it as opposed to the typical tomato-based ziti w/out the creaminess. I used 1/8 c. of sugar and still thought it was a little too sweet. Next time I'll just use a Tbl or so. Very good. Thank you! My son is 17 months and he loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This is a good casserole. My family all liked it. I followed the recipe exactly. Made for Market Tag07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      excellent recipe!!! i used 4 garlic cloves and added bell peppers, too. i omitted the sugar. i used ricotta instead of cottage cheese since that's what i had on hand! loved it!! also, i made this up a day ahead of time. worked like a charm!! thanks for this keeper, sweetslady!! will make many more times! made for "went to the market" tag game...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Great flavor! Love all the cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

    • on June 13, 2007

      Ooh la la. Fabulously delicious. The seasonings and the unique blend of cottage cheese and sour cream with the Italian seasoning gives this recipe a unique flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zippity-Do-Dah Baked Ziti

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 516.4
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    43%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 55.1 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1242.5 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes